The Municipalities Division within the Public Finance Section of the Hungarian Economic Association was launched with Ábel Berczik, Deputy Secretary of State for Public Finance Regulation, HR and Municipal Budget of the Ministry of Finance elected as President.

The Board members of the Division set up within the Public Finance Section include Tibor Ratimovszky, deputy notary and head of Finance Office, Municipality of Pest County, and Zsolt Halmy, head of Budget Department, Lord Mayor’s Office, Budapest. The President of the Division, Ábel Berczik was simultaneously elected to be a Board member of the Section headed by György Barcza.

We wish every success for the new Division!