Richárd Végh, CEO of Budapest Stock Exchange Ltd., has been elected by the members to chair the Sustainability Section of the HEA for another three years. At the recently concluded renewal meeting of the Section, it was also revealed that the Secretary of the Section has not changed: Gábor Szarka, the Secretary of Budapest Stock Exchange Ltd. and member of the Supervisory Board of HEA, will continue to perform these duties.

The members of the Section also decided on the Board. Accordingly, the following experts have been elected as members of the HEA’s Sustainability Section: Gusztáv Báger, Professor, Advisor to the Governor of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank; Balázs Bodzási, Head of the Department of Economic Law at the Corvinus University of Budapest; Jr. Attila Chikán, President of Alteo Energaszolgáltató Nyrt.; Ágnes Hornung, Secretary of State of the Ministry of Culture and Innovation; Csaba Kandrács, Deputy Governor of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank; Bianka Parragh, Senior Research Fellow of the National University of Public Service; Sujit Chaudhuri, Associate Professor of Edutus University; Norbert Szivek, lawyer, financial expert, former CEO of the Hungarian National Asset Management; Sándor Vízkeleti, Director of Amundi Fund Management Zrt.; László Windisch, President of the State Audit Office of Hungary and Levente Zsembery, CEO of X-Ventures Zrt.

Congratulations to the elected board of the department and best wishes for success in their work!